I saw Orion’s belt from here. You know. This thing?

Foolishly, I tried to take a picture of it with my phone camera….

Yeah that didn’t turn out so well.

I was kind of startled that I could see the belt from here – it’s always so visible from school and from home. It’s the one constellation that I can identify straightaway without trying too hard, and it’s just always there, even if it’s kind of cloudy out. Odd to think that regardless of the giant ocean between here and home, the stars are always in the same place.

Don’t forget to look out for it tonight. :)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

