I’ve Missed You :(

I just handed in my last piece of coursework for my time here at RHUL, an essay about Ed Miliband’s speeches following the Labour defeat in 2010.

Yeah…I don’t really know. I can’t wait till I’m back in the arms of Democrats and Republicans and I know what’s going on when I turn on the TV to any news channel and I don’t feel like a useless, ignorant freak all the time.

But no matter, I’m done!

I’m done until May 7th, which is my first exam (on Advanced Readings in Global Studies) and it goes until May 17th, after which I’m completely free. For another three weeks before I come home.

And then I come home. And I can see all you wonderful, wonderful people again.

Also, I just wanted to throw it out there – Cold Turkey sucks. Yes, it works to block websites, but the internal timer is easily thrown off course and there’s “no way” to uninstall or disable the program…you gotta go in the back way and delete system files and tweak those notepad files that come with the nooks and crannies of your Program folder. You know what I’m talking about.

But in any case, I’m back. Barcelona this weekend, meeting up with a very old friend on Saturday night, and I don’t know where I’m going from there.

It’s kinda great.

Plenty more to come, updates on Edinburgh and just random stuff around campus and everything, lots of thoughts I may or may not share with y’all, but before all that…I’m just gonna take a nap. :) <3

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

