The Chronicles of Edinburgh, Part XIX – On Top Of The World.

I know it’s been a while since Edinburgh, but this post is pretty much still just as exciting.

We met up with Sky (I think the introduction to that comes at a later chronicle, actually. Whoops.) and after the usual, he asked us what we wanted to do. We didn’t really have anything in mind, so he goes, “You guys up for some physical activity?”

Di wasn’t, lol, but we went anyway….

And scaled this mountain like bosses.

Doesn’t that look awesome?

This is pretty much going to be a picspam, since…well…there isn’t much of a story to tell, just that we climbed a mountain and it was awesome.

Before we started the trek :) It was good to see him, lol.

I like standing on the edge of things.

Di doesn’t like that I stand on the edge of things, it freaks her out. Which made me want to stand on the edge of things more.

Sky just stood by and laughed.

Right, so about 90% of this mountain had the stone steps you saw earlier, but the last part was just climbing terrain. It was a super easy climb, but it was still less step-y than it was before.

We were going to stop before going all the way up and climbing just terrain, since Di didn’t want to go any further, but it just seemed like such a waste to me to make it this far and not go all the way up to the top…

So Sky and I went together.

It was really really windy, can you tell?


This dog was on a mission. We went to pet him and he just ignored us all to continue on his journey up the mountain. What a man.


“Sky, look up and look cool!”

…well, I meant “look up at me” but alright then. :D

I know I just started my Eurotrip, but I think this will be one of my favorite places. There’s just something about being able to see eveything that I love.

Who’s up for scaling more mountains with me? :D

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

