Hairspray

I’ve always wanted to have colored hair. Not just Asian dyed hair –

REAL dyed hair. Like this:

Although about 10% as attractive.

Or maybe this:

But again, about a fraction as attractive.

It’s like those Halloween costumes, you know – the “sexy vampire nurse” or whatever it is.

Just because you buy the tiny, tiny costume and all its tiny bits and pieces doesn’t mean you’re going to end up looking like her on Halloween…quite simply because Halloween doesn’t give you a new body, only fewer clothes to cover your old one with.

Unfortunately.

But anyway, back to my point. I’ve always wanted to color my hair. Maybe the sophomore year wannabe-emo-child in me who wore all black all day every day hadn’t completely been erased as of yet. I don’t know what it is. But I think it’s so awesome.

So when I saw this at SuperDrug, I just had to get it:

It’s color hairspray! And it glows in the dark! Well…it glows in the blacklight, and I don’t know when I’ll ever be under blacklight, but it’s still cool.

Like my nails? :D

Anyway. Yeah, so I tried it. I tried coloring one strand of hair with it. I thought it would be like…I don’t know, spray on color, not exactly spray on color hairspray? You know? That my hair wouldn’t freeze in the position I sprayed it in? I dunno what I was thinking.

All I know is that it turned out to be a gross, gross mess. And my bathroom floor is still red.

I’m glad I didn’t buy the blue one.

On a side note, though, it works pretty well for the top of my head…just coloring a huge area all at once. :D Maybe I will dye it someday…it’s a thought.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

