The Chronicles of Edinburgh, Part XVIII – Night

Lady Gaga freaks me out. She does. Her videos especially. She’s just so…odd. Anyway. I don’t know what this has to do with anything – point is, what I was going to say reminded me of her one song…

I seem to like night more than any other part of day.

Well, I like morning too, but I can’t get up early enough to appreciate it 99% of my life.

Yeah, it’s creepier and darker and everything seems just a little more intense, but that’s what makes it exciting, don’t you think? The idea of night, darkness, all that theatrical stuff.

But without the theater.

It’s just cool – lights are brighter and shinier.

And in the winter months, I can always look up and see my old friend Orion keeping me company wherever I am.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

