Unexpected Subconscious

I had a really weird dream a week ago.

Not like my Wei Chen dream, thankfully…that was terrible :( Still love you though!

It was a weird dream. But it was good. I woke up and it felt…right, you know? No, you don’t, because you have no idea what I’m talking about. But that’s okay. That’s not the point of this. Poooint is.

I wonder how long it’s going to take science to let us construct our own dreams. Cus I mean if you can’t really make things happen in reality, maybe they can happen in dreamworld, right? I know what I would dream about. It’s just stuff that you can’t necessarily do in real life…maybe because of financial restraints or maybe just because you’re not old enough. Or maybe just because, quite simply, you can’t. For whatever reason, you can’t.

And then dreamworld would poof come to the rescue and suddenly you can, even if it didn’t actually happen and it was all in your head.

Though then again, I suppose that if that technology came about, no one would actually do anything, everyone would just want to live out their lives in dreams. Cus what’s the point of working when you can just imagine you can have anything that you’ve ever wanted?

That dream, though. Wish I could continue it, at least. Bleh.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

