The Chronicles of Brussels, Part XVIII – Healthy, Wholesome Lunch of Hot Chocolate

Okay, I’m sorry guys, but there just aren’t that many things to talk about when you’re traveling with six girls. There’s less time to think for yourself, a lot less thinking you have to do, period, and you don’t really have to pay all that much attention to what’s going on around you. And certainly nothing interesting happens (unless you ditch those six girls and go eat Chinese food for dinner by yourself, in which case plenty of interesting happens.)

I think after my exams (oh, despair) end in a couple weeks, I really am going to travel alone. I mean, I did spend a lot of the past few weeks hoping that someone would join me, but it doesn’t seem that anybody will, which is a shame. But there’s always next time, right?

Another note about this hot chocolate, though – these past few years, whenever I have hot chocolate, I compare it to this:

Terrible picture, sorry, but it was from like…wow, four years ago…and I had a terrible camera back then. And I remember at the time we were walking around Prague in the pouring rain and it was freeeezing, so more than anything, I just wanted to quit taking pictures and get this in my tummy to warm it up.

Oh, maybe someday I’ll look back on these few months in London with such fondness…

But somehow, I just don’t think so.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

