The Chronicles of Brussels, Part XXV – Macaroons (x2)

Last few hours in Brussels before going back to the train station.

Heng had suggested that we go to Paul’s bakery, since it was famous (and French) but we didn’t really get a chance to, unfortunately. So I went and got a box of macaroons and called it a day. This box was 9 euros, which really wasn’t that bad. I kept most of them for my fam when they visited, though – hope they still tasted good, at least.

And since I was craving macaroons yet didn’t want to eat the ones I’d actually bought. I ended up buying another few at the train station.

Honestly, these were prettier. And cheaper!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

