Revitalized

So my birthday flowers had been sitting on my windowsill for a good few weeks now, and in my mass cleaning frenzy (although I really do enjoy cleaning, it was more a method of procrastination than anything else, I will admit…), I decided that it was time to get rid of all the dried flowers.

But I didn’t want to just…throw them out so easily, so I started snipping off the tops, especially the ones that dried especially well….

When I saw this!

Just one lonesome carnation sitting in the midst of dried petals. Hangin’ on.

I thought it was brave.

And all his companions got placed somewhat artistically in a black box.

Somewhat.

It’s really hard to arrange delicate dried flowers. >:P

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

