Oh, Well Hey There.

I won’t apologize for the lack of posts, because that just makes me feel like a self-important prick, a la 8th grade when I thought that my Xanga at the time was “da bomb”, and that everyone who was “subbed” to it really wanted to know every intimate detail of my day-to-day life.

Regardless. It’s been nearly half a month since I’ve been here, which in and of itself is no big deal, since my life generally doesn’t lend itself to interesting daily updates, especially since I’ve been back in the States-

Oh, did I tell you I’m back in the States?

I’m back in the States.

But the thing is, it hasn’t just been any ol’ half a month, it’s been the half a month, the whole reason this blog existed in the first places – so I can document my Eurotrip. But if there’s one thing I learned, it’s that it’s crazy impossible trying to photo-blog on the go, because a netbook just doesn’t cut it when editing is necessary.

And editing, my friends, is always necessary.

Even though I don’t spend as much time on it as I should, really, because they end up always looking too washed out, given my tendency to stray towards the brighter preferences.

So I guess the point is: I haven’t been blogging because I’ve been traveling. And after that, I’ve been home.

And I have oh so many posts already in Drafts, and about, oh…five hundred pictures in my hard drive just waiting to be set loose into the Interwebs.

Hopefully I’ll stop sitting around and actually get to it soon.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

