The Chronicles of Athens, Part VIII – On Top Of The World (Picspam)

I walked up to the Acropolis/Parthenon.

Which honestly sounds a lot more impressive than it actually was.

I’ve found out this trip that I’m a bit of an adrenaline junkie.

Not to the point that I just want to go XTREME BIKING every weekend or anything like that but being places where most people aren’t is quite exciting. Like on top of a hill somewhere overlooking things.

Not that that’s an adrenaline rush of any kind…

I was referring more to the paragliding stuff, but we’ll get to that later.

I was tempted to climb up the wall before I saw this.

If I’m to be honest with you (and myself), I was even more tempted to climb up the wall after I saw it.

But I wasn’t entirely interested in being arrested in Greece, so.

I like being up high (heh). It gives you such a feeling of power, don’t you think? Like you’re the king of the world.

I like feeling like the king of the world.

No, not queen, thanks, king. Even though the Queen of England is…well, the Queen of England. I still want to be the king of the world. It just sounds better.

Look at that, your whole kingdom before you.

Maybe I’m just crazy.

Or maybe I’m normal and y’all are the ones that are crazy.

Chew on that, why doncha.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

