The Chronicles of Rome, Part III – A Half of Rome (Part I, i.e., A Quarter of Rome)

I tried looking up the monuments, really I did. But I wasn’t sure what to search for besides “monument/pole down the street from Spanish Steps”, and so that was a fail.

There was a lot of wandering that night, and a lot of drizzle.

I guess growing up in a world where “The City” meant New York City and anything that wasn’t NYC was Shanghai means that I expect everything to be open when I want it to be open. European cities don’t exactly work to accommodate you, and close around six or seven in the evening, if you’re lucky. I just don’t understand how they manage to make any money when people are at work from the morning until five and the shops close at five thirty, six.

Nbd, just some Chanel.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

